Home Submit a Tip Sex Offender Search Contact Us Local Events Yellow Dot Program

The patrol division consists of 4 different squads, which patrol 614 square miles of Russell County. The patrol division is responsible for maintaining law and order, service of legal processes (criminal and civil), enforce laws, investigate crimes, arrest violators, observe traffic violations and issue summonses.
These deputies respond to traffic accidents to maintain traffic flow, and assist injured persons. They will investigate illegal or suspicious activities, arrest criminals and serve arrest warrants. They also respond to fire calls, rescue calls, citizen complaints, and assist persons in need.
These are just a few of the duties of the patrol division and they are always willing to go the extra mile to help a citizen in need.

If you are ready to wear the Badge,
Download the Russell County Sheriff's Office Employment Application here